Evernote vs. ClickUp

Which is Right For You?

Darryl Brooks
7 min readDec 20, 2020

--

Photo by Inbetween Architects on Unsplash — ClickUp Logo from Screenshot

Are you still thinking about leaving Evernote?

Depending on how you use Evernote, ClickUp isn’t a true alternative, but it contains many more features than just a task management product. And even if it doesn’t become a complete Evernote replacement, it could certainly serve as another weapon in your productivity arsenal. I think it is one of the most exciting packages out there, and with weekly updates, the future looks bright.

I have written several articles about Evernote’s current state, and you can find a couple of them at the end of this article. I have also written extensively about Clickup, or at least getting started with it. I think that is where most people grapple with the product in a similar way that people struggle with Notion. A lot is going on, so it’s easy to get overwhelmed.

Also, there are many features and moving parts in the package, and it’s almost certain that nobody needs all of them. But like I said, the developers are rolling out updates every week, so if there is a feature you don’t see, it’s likely it will be coming out in a future release.

In this article, I wanted to focus on the differences between Evernote and ClickUp and give you enough information to decide if you want to try it, whether you leave Evernote or not. I will touch on…

--

--

Darryl Brooks

Photographer & Writer-I shoot what I see-I write what I feel. Top writer in Photography, Art, Creativity, Productivity, Self Improvement, Business, Life Lessons