Do You Know the Benefits of Omega-3 Fish Oil?

And Should You Add This Supplement to Your Diet?

Darryl Brooks
4 min readFeb 19, 2021
A hand holding gel caps of fish oil imega-3
Photo by Elsa Olofsson on Unsplash

Have you heard of fish oil?

Do you have a squeaky fish?

No, a different kind of fish oil.

I’m certainly not a medical expert, and if you have been following my writing, you know this isn’t a subject I broach often. I’ve written a few well-received articles on diet and fitness, but this is definitely a departure for me. But I have been researching the possible benefits of fish oil and decided since I had the research, I may as well write up an article on it.

Maybe I can make enough money to buy more fish oil.

Fish oil is simply one of the dietary sources of omega-3 fatty acids.

Sounds complicated? Well, try this one on for size.

Omega-3 fish oil contains docosahexaenoic acid (DHA) and eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA). Didn’t know you needed that stuff, did you?

Well, neither did I.

First, let’s break it down a bit. What is fish oil? As the name implies, fish oil is the fat or oil extracted from oily fish, such as herring, tuna, anchovies, or mackerel. Or it could come from the livers of other fish, as is the case with cod liver oil. You’ve probably heard of cod…

--

--

Darryl Brooks

Photographer & Writer-I shoot what I see-I write what I feel. Top writer in Photography, Art, Creativity, Productivity, Self Improvement, Business, Life Lessons