2 Steps You Can Use Today to Stop Procrastination Tomorrow

And Crush It Forever

Darryl Brooks
5 min readMar 18, 2021

Are there things you are putting off?

Probably. Everyone does it, but why?

It’s usually because of one or both of these reasons.

  • It’s too big of a job
  • You just hate doing it

But here’s the thing. It’s not going to go away. You know you have to do it. You just need some help getting started.

Well, help has arrived.

Here are two steps you can start using today to crush procrastination forever.

And it’s a lot easier than you thought.

Make Little Rocks Out of Big Rocks

If the job is just too big, you need to make it smaller, right?

So, how do you do that?

Break it up into smaller jobs. Then break those jobs into even smaller ones. Keep doing that until each thing is a simple task no more significant than any of your others.

The job I am going to use for this illustration is doing my income taxes. Even though I have been doing it via software since the 1980s, it’s still a chore to get done. It’s too big and gets larger every year. And regardless of how easy the…

--

--

Darryl Brooks

Photographer & Writer-I shoot what I see-I write what I feel. Top writer in Photography, Art, Creativity, Productivity, Self Improvement, Business, Life Lessons